NICK Kennedy has rung the changes as London Irish look to get back to winning ways in their Greene King IPA Championship clash with Rotherham this afternoon.

Table-topping Exiles suffered their first league defeat to Jersey Reds two weeks ago, and were then also beaten by the same opponents in their British & Irish Cup semi final last Sunday.

Kennedy has made eight changes from the league game with Jersey, with Brendan McKibbin returning at scrum half to partner Theo Brophy Clews at half back.

Fergus Mulchrone and Aseli Tikoirotuma form the centre partnership, with England Under 20s wing Joe Cokanasiga and Alex Lewington on the wings and Greig Tonks at full back.

Ofisa Treviranus will make his 99th appearance for the club at No. 8, and is joined in the back row by Mike Coman and Blair Cowan.

David Paice skippers the side at hooker, with Danny Hobs-Awoyemi and Ollie Hoskins alongside him in the front row, and Jebb Sinclair and Sebastian De Chaves complete the side at lock.

Tommy Bell returns from injury to take a spot on the bench.

Looking ahead to the game, Kennedy said: “Training has been very good this week, with everyone itching to be selected in the squad for tomorrow’s game.

“We are now at a crucial stage in the season and there is a lot of competition for places, which is great to see.

“Rotherham were a tough test for us in the reverse fixture before Christmas and this weekend will be no different. We must apply ourselves in every area of our game as we head into this next block of games, which will define our season.”

London Irish: 15 Greig Tonks, 14 Alex Lewington, 13 Aseli Tikoirotuma, 12 Fergus Mulchrone, 11 Joe Cokanasiga, 10 Theo Brophy Clews, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 1 Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi, 2 David Paice (c), 3 Ollie Hoskins, 4 Sebastian De Chaves, 5 Jebb Sinclair, 6 Mike Coman, 7 Blair Cowan, 8 Ofisa Treviranus

Replacements: 16 Dave Porecki, 17 Tom Court, 18 Lovejoy Chawatama, 19 Will Lloyd, 20 Conor Gilsenan, 21 Scott Steele, 22 Tommy Bell

Rotherham Titans: 15 Will Thomas, 14 Ben Foley, 13 Jack Hayes, 12 Will Owen (c), 11 Jake Henry, 10 Caolan Ryan, 9 Matt Walsh; 1 Tom Williams, 2 Luke Cole, 3 Ian Williams, 4 Tom Hicks, 5 Olly Curry, 6 Buster Lawrence, 7 James Tyas, 8 Tom MacDonald.

Replacements: 16 Santi Socino, 17 Ricky Cano, 18 Danny Herriott, 19 Darren Oliver, 20 Joe Barker, 21 George Tresidder, 22 Lee Millar.