Barnsley's left-field appointment of former Sheffield United defender Neill Collins has completed the managerial set in League One.

Ruben Selles, who is to take over at Reading subject to having his work permit accepted, is the only boss not officially confirmed in the division.

Collins, the 39-year-old former EFL regular, arrives at Oakwell after five years in the USL Championship with Tampa Bay Rowdies.

He replaces Michael Duff, who joined Swansea City after one year in South Yorkshire.

Upon joining the Tykes, he said: "I am absolutely thrilled to be stepping back in to the EFL and even more so to be joining a club of this stature. Everything I do will be aimed at repaying the faith showed in me by the owners and Khaled and of course giving the Barnsley faithful a team that they can be proud of.

“I am fortunate to be working with a squad that just achieved a play-off final but understand there is a lot of work to be done if we want to replicate that success and go a step further.

“I can’t wait to get started and work on getting this club back to where it belongs.”

READ MORE: Reading FC Meet the Managers: League One bosses factfile

Take a look below at every League One manager next season:

Barnsley Neill Collins

Blackpool Neil Critchley

Bolton Wanderers Ian Evatt

Bristol Rovers Joey Barton

Burton Albion Dino Maamria

Cambridge United Mark Bonner

Carlisle United Paul Simpson

Charlton Athletic Dean Holden

Cheltenham Town Wade Elliott

Derby County Paul Warne

Exeter City Gary Caldwell

Fleetwood Town Scott Brown

Leyton Orient Richie Wellens

Lincoln City Mark Kennedy

Northampton Town Jon Brady

Oxford United Liam Manning

Peterborough United Darren Ferguson

Portsmouth John Mousinho

Port Vale Andy Crosby

Reading Rubén Sellés

Shrewsbury Town Matt Taylor

Stevenage Steve Evans

Wigan Athletic Shaun Maloney

Wycombe Wanderers Matt Bloomfield