Reading have now discovered their full 2023/24 League One line-up after Sheffield Wednesday won yesterday's play-off final.

Beating Barnsley 1-0 with a 119th-minute winner at Wembley, the Owls joins Plymouth Argyle and Ipswich Town in the second tier.

Leyton Orient, Stevenage and Northampton Town were joined by Carlisle United in promotion on Sunday after beating Stockport County on penalties in the League Two play-offs.

Now facing a first third tier campaign since 2002, the Royals do battle withย a mixture of regular opponents and some which they have never met in competitve action.

Take a look below at the full list of League One teams for next year:



Bolton Wanderers

Bristol Rovers

Burton Albion

Cambridge United

Carlisle United

Charlton Athletic

Cheltenham Town

Derby County

Exeter City

Fleetwood Town

Leyton Orient

Lincoln City

Northampton Town

Oxford United

Peterborough United

Port Vale


Shrewsbury Town


Wigan Athletic

Wycombe Wanderers