25 former Reading FC heroes have been inducted into the Supporters Trust At Reading (STAR) Hall of Fame.

Last years event was postponed as a result of the Coronavirus pandemic, but this years event saw 25 club heroes inducted into Royals folklore.

Notable inclusions include all-time record goalscorer Trevor Senior, midfield duo from the record-breaking 2005/06 season James Harper and Steve Sidwell and promotion-winning captain in 2011/12 Jobi McAnuff.

The full list, which is split by decades, is below.

  • 1870s - John Martin
  • 1880s - Tom Skurray
  • 1890s - Henry Hewitt
  • 1900s - Willy Garbutt
  • 1910s - Syd Crawford.
  • 1920s - Joe Duckworth and Frank Richardson
  • 1930s - Albert Hayurst
  • 1940s - Gordon Brice
  • 1950s - Ray Reeves and Stan Wicks
  • 1960s - Mick Foster
  • 1970s - Gary Peters, Mike Kearney and Mark White.
  • 1980s - Neil Webb and Trevor Senior
  • 1990s - Stuart Lovell and Kevin Dillon
  • 2000s - James Harper, Steve Sidwell and Jamie Cureton.
  • 2010s - Jobi McAnuff, Colin Bishop and Shane Long.