SONNING Common & Peppard C could not prevent Our Lady of Peace Premier's charge for the Division One title as Sam Ricks, Ian Cole and Steve Murgatroyd all got trebles in a 10-0 win.

Kingfisher A are now eight points behind the leaders despite winning 8-2 in their derby against Kingfisher C.

Jason Roberts and Neil Hurford both got maximums as Sonning Common & Peppard A beat clubmates Sonning Common & Peppard B 9-1, while bottom side Tidmarsh B kept their chances of avoiding the drop alive after a creditable 5-5 draw against Kingfisher B, Mike Aistrop with a double for Tidmarsh.

Springfield A were 6-4 winners at Kennet Valley A, despite a good treble from Kennet’s Graham Mendick, and Curzon Club A nudged a little close towards safety despite losing 7-3 to Tidmarsh A.

In Division Two, the promotion race continues to get tighter and tighter as OLOP B pushed their A team club mates hard before losing 7-3.

Tilehurst Methodists A were held to a 5-5 draw by Kingfisher D, while Sonning Sports A continued their pursuit of a top-two finish after winning 7-3 at OLOP C, Paul Savage and Nick Sears with trebles.

Alan Mollett managed an impressive maximum as Sonning Common & Peppard D defeated Milestone A 6-4.

Pangbourne WMC kept their hopes of avoiding the drop alive after a 5-5 draw at Kingfisher E, Clive Taylor winning twice, while Springfield B were 7-3 winners against relegated OLOP D.

OLOP E beat second place Tidmarsh C 6–4 mainly due to Division Three champion Mo Cook, who hit a stunning treble.

Louise Forster also did well to win two. Tilehurst Methodists B beat Curzon Club C 6–4 with four players all winning two – namely Mike Williams, Jes Eassom and Patrick O’Sullivan for the Methodists and Paul Treadgold for Curzon.

Eric Holmes was in good form by winning all three to help Kingfisher F beat Springfield C 8–2.

Milestone B returned to winning ways by trouncing Sonning Sports B 10-0, John Crosfield, Chris Collins and Oliver Bonser the hat-trick men, while Curzon Club B drew a long match with Kingfisher G 5-5.

Kate Maksimenko and Linda King both gained doubles for Curzon as did Nils Wedi and Andrew Adair for Kingfisher.

Reading FC A beat a two-player Tidmarsh D team 9–1 with Anthony and Wayne Alleyne unbeaten.

In Division Four, Reading FC B maintained their bid for the top spot with an 8-2 defeat of Kingfisher H, Freedom Agindotan and Derek Anderson undefeated on the night.

Sonning Common & Peppard E kept up the pressure at the top by winning 10-0 at Springfield D, with Anthony Reeve, Ian Davenport and Jim Warren winning every game.

Kennet Valley Free Church B recorded a 9-1 victory over Sonning Common & Peppard F, Toby Barter and Roshan Patel undefeated.

Tidmarsh E gained valuable points when OLOP F could only field two players, but still lost 6-4, Jan Polnik with a maximum. Milestone C won 7-3 at Sonning Sports C with Carl Edlind and John Evans both recording trebles.