LIAM McTeirnan, Sam Ricks and Ian Cole were in fine form as Our Lady of Peace Premier were convincing 9-1 winners against a two-man Kingfisher A side in the battle between the top two teams in Division One.

Two wins apiece from Malcolm Gregory and Jason Roberts saw a two-man Sonning Common & Peppard A side manage a 5-5 draw with Kingfisher C, while Curzon Club A gained an unexpected 5-5 draw against Kingfisher B.

A Graham Mendick treble led Kennet Valley A to a 6-4 success at Tidmarsh B, and Duncan Groves claiming a double for Tidmarsh.

Matt Stone and Matt Isherwood both won twice as Sonning Common & Peppard C won 6-4 against Tidmarsh A, Lee Calcutt with a maximum for Tidmarsh.

Sonning Common & Peppard B remain third after beating Springfield A 8-2, Andy Wang with a treble.

In a top-of-the-table Division Two encounter, Tilehurst Methodists A managed a 6-4 win at OLOP A, Keith Winter with a maximum.

Sonning Sports A gained further ground in the promotion race after Nick Sears' three-straight treble helped them to a 7-3 win at Springfield B, Paul Savage also getting a maximum.

A Thomas Lewis treble saw OLOP B overcome Kingfisher E 6-4, and OLOP C were also 6-4 winners as they came out on top against Milestone A, Igor Scremec with a maximum.

In a battle at the bottom, Pangbourne WMC and OLOP D drew 5-5, Clive Taylor and John Simmonds winning twice for Pangbourne while Graham Stark starred with a maximum for OLOP.

Division Three leaders Reading FC A beat a two-man Milestone B team 9–1 with Michael Childs and Anthony Alleyne unbeaten.

Kingfisher G beat Curzon Club C 6–4 despite a great maximum from Geoff Johnson, Andrew Adair and Ken Robb both winning twice for the Birds.

Curzon Club B lost 7-3 at home to second-placed Tidmarsh C, despite Kate Maksimenko winning all three.

OLOP E went down 7-3 to Springfield C, for whom Jason King and Oliver Delas both obtained trebles.

Dave Edwards and Theresa Watson grabbed maximums to help Tidmarsh D win 8-2 at Tilehurst Methodists B, while Sonning Sports B lost 10-0 to Kingfisher F with Alan Yeung, Muharrem Aydin and Ruben Hernandez all winning three apiece.

In Division Four, Sonning Common & Peppard G opened up a 12-point gap after beating Milestone C 8-2, Melvyn Lovegrove and Simon Berry recording maximums, and Springfield D 9-1.

On this occasion, the duo matched their efforts, while Mark Berry won twice.

Sonning Common & Peppard E retain second place with a 6-4 win at Kingfisher H, Anthony Reeve recording a treble and Jim Warren a double.

For Kingfisher, Azaan Ali won twice.

Tidmarsh E gained vital points despite their 7-3 defeat by Sonning Common & Peppard F, Julian James and Mike Casserley both scoring maximums.

Sonning Sports C suffered an 8-2 defeat at the hands of Kennet Valley Free Church B, Sports earning their points thanks to a double from John Scott.

Lewis Oke recorded his first maximum for Kennet Valley with teammates Steve Christelow and Jamie Li-Telford both winning twice.