PAUL Treadgold hit a superb maximum for Curzon Club C in Division Three of the Reading & District League, but he could not prevent second-in-the-table Tidmarsh C winning 6-4.

However, the four points earned by Curzon keeps them within touching distance of third-from-bottom Springfield C, despite their 8-2 victory against basement side Sonning Sports B.

Jason King and Oliver Delas both posted trebles for Springfield.

Leaders Reading FC A carried on as usual by beating Our Lady of Peace E 8–2, Michael Childs winning all three.

Anthony Baker and Lee Calcutt both hit maximums as Tidmarsh A won their interclub derby with Tidmarsh B 8-2 in Division One.

In Division Two, Springfield B moved themselves out of the drop zone by beating OLOP C 7-3 in a re-arranged match as Rob Wilkie and Stephen Leggett both gained maximums.

Reading FC B won their postponed match 10-0 against Tidmarsh E in Division Four, Freedom Agindotan, Derek Anderson and Joe Bull all remaining unbeaten.

This result leaves Tidmarsh rooted to the bottom of the table, while Reading FC maintained their title aspirations.

This season’s Team Handicap final will be between Sonning Sports B and OLOP D, as another maximum from Keith Machin and a fine unbeaten double from Brett Hastings fired Sports past Kingfisher G.

OLOP were comfortable winners against Reading FC B, with Simon Brookes, Derek Kaminski and Morgan Sykes all unbeaten on the night.

The all-Tidmarsh semi-final in the Lower Division knock-out competition saw the C side overcome the D team 6-3, Ian Wu and Richard Hudson with the all-important maximum for the victors.

A creditable double from Terry Hardie and Dave Edwards was not enough for the D team.

Tidmarsh C await either Kingfisher F or Springfield C in the final.