READING & District League Division One leaders Kingfisher A could only manage a 6-4 win against Sonning Common & Peppard A after Neil Hurford and Gary Morgan both managed two wins apiece for the beaten side.

Second-placed Our Lady of Peace Premier closed the gap by winning 9-1 at Tidmarsh A, Liam McTeirnan and Ian Cole with maximums, while in a two-against-two affair, Sonning Common & Peppard B beat Tidmarsh B 7-2.

Justin Mead and Martin Adams got trebles as Kingfisher B won 7-3 at Sonning Common & Peppard C, Springfield A defeated Kingfisher C 7-3, Phil Burke and Graham Diplock both getting maximums, and Kennet Valley A won 8-2 at Curzon Club A.

Benedict Carless and Chris West hat-tricks kept OLOP A on course for promotion from Division Two as they beat Sonning Common & Peppard D 8-2.

Tilehurst Methodists A drop to second after coming unstuck at Kingfisher E despite Eric Van Looy getting a maximum.

Sonning Sports A thrashed OLOP D 10-0, Paul Savage, Bob Woodmansee and Nick Sears with trebles.

Pat Daniels and Binit Bhaskar both got maximums as OLOP B won 8-2 at Pangbourne WMC, Kingfisher D managed a 6-4 victory over OLOP C, and, in a battle at the bottom, Milestone A managed a good 6-4 win at Springfield B, Zoltan Keleman with a maximum.

Despite only having two players in Division Three, Milestone B still won 7-3 at Tilehurst Methodists B, Chris Collins and Shawnik Thakur with hat-tricks.

Tidmarsh D smashed Curzon Club C 8–2, Terry Hardie gaining a good maximum, while leaders Reading FC A downed Kingfisher F 8–2, Michael Childs obtaining yet another three-straight treble.

OLOP E just got home 6–4 against Sonning Sports B thanks to trebles from Harry Bullock and Louise Forster.

Curzon Club B beat a weakened Springfield C 8–2 thanks to trebles from Nick Lean and Carine Bey, while despite winning all three for Kingfisher G, Nils Wedi could not prevent his side from losing 6-4 to Tidmarsh C.

In Division Four, Reading FC B got their push for promotion back on track with an 8-2 defeat of Sonning Common & Peppard F with Derek Anderson and Joe Bull both recording trebles, while Freedom Agindotan could only record two wins.

Sonning Common & Peppard G went top with a 6-4 win against Kennet Valley Free Church B, courtesy of another Simon Berry maximum and two wins for Melvyn Lovegrove.

Tidmarsh E and Sonning Sports C fought to an honourable 5-5 draw, Roger Stevens and Mike Bundy recording two wins apiece for Tidmarsh while Sonning’s John Scott was undefeated.

Although Azaan Ali recorded another treble, Kingfisher H lost 6-4 to OLOP F, while Springfield D drew 5-5 with two-man Milestone C, for whom

John Evans grabbed a hat-trick and Tony Hayden a double.