LIAM McTiernan’s treble and two wins from Ian Cole helped second-placed Our Lady of Peace Premier earn a 7-3 victory over Sonning Common & Peppard B in Division One, while leaders Kingfisher A beat Kingfisher B 7-3 despite Martin Adams gaining a hat-trick for the B team.

A Graham Mendick treble secured Kennet Valley A a 5-5 draw with Kingfisher C, while Graham Diplock starred for Springfield A as they won 6-4 against Sonning Common & Peppard C, Matt Stone with a double for the Commonners.

Curzon Club A won a crucial match at the bottom with fellow strugglers Tidmarsh B 7-3, Jon Willis with a maximum supported through doubles from both Pete Bradley and John Willcocks.

Jason Roberts, Neil Hurford and Malcolm Gregory were all in top form as Sonning Common & Peppard A beat Tidmarsh A by an impressive 10-0 margin.

Nigel Rowland starred with a treble for Division Two trailblazers Tilehurst Methodists A as they beat relegation-threatened Springfield B 9-1.

OLOP A won 9-1 against clubmates OLOP D, Benedict Carless and Chris West both getting maximums, and Sonning Sports A stayed in touch with the leaders after they won 8-2 at OLOP B, Paul Savage and Nick Shears unbeaten.

Johnny Abbott got a maximum as Sonning Common & Peppard D defeated OLOP C 6-4, and Savva Christodoulou, Carol Byers and Roger Pritchard all got wins as Kingfisher E won their derby with Kingfisher D 8-2.

In Division Three, leaders Reading FC A won 10-0 at bottom side Sonning Sports B with Anthony and Wayne Alleyne and Jazz Dhillon all gaining trebles.

Tidmarsh C beat two-man Tidmarsh D 7-3, Richard Hudson staying unbeaten for the winners.

Milestone B kept in touch with second place by beating Kingfisher G 9–1 with Chris Collins and John Crosfield gaining hat-tricks.

At the bottom, Curzon Club C crashed to an 8-2 defeat to OLOP E, for whom Mo Cook obtained a three-straight maximum.

Louise Forster and Harry Bullock both obtained doubles, as did Geoff Johnson for Curzon.

Despite a hat-trick from Eric Holmes, Kingfisher F could only draw 5-5 with Curzon Club B, while Springfield C lost 6-4 to Tilehurst Methodists B despite a maximum from Jason King.

Division Four table-toppers Sonning Common & Peppard E thrashed Tidmarsh E 10-0 with Anthony Reeve, Jim Warren and Ian Davenport all unbeaten.

Despite Mike Casserley recording his first maximum, Sonning Common & Peppard F lost 6-4 to Springfield D, for whom Chris Taylor and Paul Martin each won twice.

Kennet Valley Free Church B dented Reading FC B’s promotion aspirations by winning 6-4, Lewis Oke, Roshan Patel and Steve Christelow each recording doubles, as did Derek Anderson from Reading FC.

Milestone C lost 6-4 to two-man Kingfisher H, and Sonning Sports C suffered a 9-1 defeat to Sonning Common & Peppard G as Simon Berry and Melvyn Lovegrove proved unstoppable for the Commoners.