KINGFISHER A trio Hari Gehlot, Ben Law and Dmitry Karkhamov were all in top form as they beat Springfield A 10-0 to remain top of Division One of the Reading & District League.

Steve Murgatroyd and Liam McTiernan both got maximums as Our Lady of Peace Premier won 8-2 at Sonning Common & Peppard A, while Andy Wang’s treble and two apiece from Brian Meheux and Nigel Maltby saw Sonning Common & Peppard B win 8-2 at Curzon Club A 8-2.

Phil Mead and Ivor Hardman both starred with maximums as Kingfisher C won 9-1 against Tidmarsh B, while Kennet Valley A won 9-1 at two-man Sonning Common & Peppard C team.

Martin Adams and Phil Mead got maximums as Kingfisher B won 7-3 at Tidmarsh A.

Eric Van Looy, Nigel Rowland and Phil Jones each got the better of the Pangbourne WMC trio as Tilehurst Methodists A returned to the Division Two summit.

Second-placed OLOP A were 6-4 winners against clubmates OLOP C despite fielding only two players, while Sonning Sports A managed a 7-3 win over Milestone A

Alan Mollett, Angus Jones and Jon Abbott all recorded doubles as Sonning Common & Peppard D won a tight match at Kingfisher E 7-3, while OLOP B edged out OLOP D 6-4, Abhay Gore starring for the B team with a maximum. Springfield B downed Kingfisher D 6-4 thanks mainly to a David Wells treble and two wins from John Liddle.

In Division Three, Jes Eassom hit a fine treble to help Tilehurst Methodists B win 6-4 at Sonning Sports B.

Two-man Sonning Sports then also lost at Curzon B 7–3 where Nick Lean and Linda King both remained unbeaten. Tilehurst Methodists B shared the spoils 5-5 with Kingfisher F, Jes Eassom, Patrick O’Sullivan, Peter Bennett and Muharrem Aydin all obtaining doubles.

Tidmarsh C crushed Curzon Club C 9–1 as Ian Wu and Simon Craig both secured trebles, while Kingfisher G beat Springfield C 6–4, Nils Wedi winning all three.

Milestone B kept up their challenge at the top by winning 7-3 at Tidmarsh D as Chris Collins won winning all three. Milestone skipper John Crosfield grabbed a double.

Two-man Tidmarsh E lost 9-1 to Sonning Common & Peppard G in Division Four, while Reading FC B also defeated Sonning Sports C 9-1. Joe Bull and Freedom Agindotan both recorded trebles.

Springfield D lost 8-2 to Kennet Valley Free Church B, Steve Christelow and Lewis Oke with maximums.

Kingfisher H defeated Sonning Common & Peppard F 7-3, Azaan Ali with a treble and Roger Prew a double.

Qing Wu grabbed a double, but OLOP F went down 8-2 at leaders Sonning Common & Peppard E.

Ian Davenport was undefeated on the night, with teammates Anthony Reeve and Jim Warren both also recording doubles for Sonning.