GRAHAM Mendick stunned Kingfisher A by gaining a fine maximum, but his Kennett Valley A side were still beaten 6-4 by the Reading & District League Division One table-toppers.

Ian Cole and Steve Murgatroyd both got trebles as Our Lady of Peace Premier kept their title hopes alive with a 9-1 win at struggling Curzon Club A, while Sonning Common & Peppard B beat Kingfisher C 7-3.

Denise Weller’s fine treble helped Sonning Common & Peppard C to a 6-4 victory in their relegation tussle with Tidmarsh B.

Sonning Common & Peppard A were 6-4 winners at Kingfisher B, despite another maximum from Martin Adams, and Springfield A’s sparkling start to 2020 continued with a 10-0 thrashing of Tidmarsh A.

OLOP A went top of Division Two after they beat Kingfisher E 8-2, Benedict Carless and Darek Kaminski with maximums.

Tilehurst Methodists A drop to second after they lost 6-4 at home to third-placed Sonning Sports A.

Zoltan Keleman managed an impressive treble as Milestone A won 6-4 against OLOP B, Dave Sanket providing a double on his return from injury.

Kingfisher D were 9-1 winners over Pangbourne WMC in a match closer than the scoreline, while OLOP C beat their D team clubmates 8-2, Alistar Richardson starring with a treble.

Alan Mollett and Jon Abbott got trebles as Sonning Common & Peppard D defeated Springfield B 8-2.

In Division Three, Curzon Club C dropped into the bottom two after losing 8–2 to leaders Reading FC A, Jazz Dhillon and Wayne Alleyne both gaining three-straight hat-tricks and Paul Brown two for the victors.

Second-placed Tidmarsh C won 8-2 against Milestone B with Ian Wu winning all three.

Kate Maksimenko hit a fine treble to help Curzon Club B win 6-4 at Our Lady of Peace E, while at the bottom Springfield C gained a vital 9–1 win over Tidmarsh D with Jason King and Oliver Delas both gaining maximums.

Kingfisher F went down 7-3 to Kingfisher G, for whom Nils Wedi won all three.

Tidmarsh E lost 10-0 to visitors Reading FC B in Division Four, Joe Bull, Freedom Agindotan and Derek Anderson unbeaten.

Leaders Sonning Common & Peppard E lost for the first time this season, 7-3 against their G team clubmates, Melvyn Lovegrove and Simon Berry with trebles.

OLOP F continued their winning streak with a 9-1 win at Milestone C, Jan Polnik and Qing Wu both recording maximums and Alona Slobodskoy a brace.

Sonning Sports C downed Springfield D 9-1 as Stephen Reader and Jude O’Halloran both recorded hat-tricks.

Kennet Valley Free Church B lost 7-3 to Kingfisher H, Roshan Patel winning twice for the beaten side. Kingfisher’s Roger Prew grabbed a maximum, supported by a double from Ania Pytka.

In the Team Handicap quarter-final, a meeting of last season’s finalists resulted in a narrow 5-4 victory for OLOP D over Reading FC A. Morgan Sykes hit a decisive maximum for OLOP.