In Division One of the Reading & District League, Martin Adams secured another treble as Kingfisher B beat Springfield A 6-4.

Kingfisher A stayed on course for the championship as they beat previously unbeaten Sonning Common & Peppard B 8-2, while Liam McTiernan and Steve Murgatroyd hat-tricks helped Our Lady of Peace Premier win 8-2 against Kingfisher C.

Division Two leaders Tilehurst Methodists A beat a weakened Milestone A 9-1 to strengthen their position at the top, Eric Van Looy and Keith Winter getting their customary maximums.

Second-placed OLOP A had a comfortable 8-2 win at Pangbourne WMC with maximums from Chris West and Darek Kaminski.

Third-placed Sonning Sports A ran out 8-2 winners over the team one below them, Sonning Common & Peppard D, as Paul Savage and Nick Sears both got maximums.

Bottom team OLOP D got a welcome 5-5 draw against a two-man Kingfisher E team with Roger Pritchard getting a maximum for the latter, while

OLOP B were 7-3 winners against Kingfisher D with a treble from their star player Tom Lewis.

Reading FC A won 9-1 at Tilehurst Methodists B in Division Three as they continue to run away with things at the summit, Mike Childs, Anthony Alleyne and Jazz Dhillon all winning all three of their contests.

Tidmarsh C beat Kingfisher F 8–2, Ian Wu starring with a hat-trick, while Curzon Club B downed Curzon Club C 8-2. Kate Maksimenko and Nick Lean both gained fairly easy trebles for the B team.

Mo Cook was in top form for OLOP E by gaining a three-straight maximum to help his side win 6-4 at Kingfisher G.

Milestone B maintained their challenge at the top by beating Springfield C 8–2 with Oliver Bonser winning three, while hat-tricks from Terry Hardie and Theresa Watson gave Tidmarsh D a 7–3 win over Sonning Sports B.

In Division Four, both Kingfisher H and OLOP F took advantage of Reading FC B not playing, to leapfrog them in the table.

Kingfisher won 8-2 against Tidmarsh E, Azaan Ali recording another maximum, ably supported by Haris Munir and Roger Prew, who both won twice.

Meanwhile, OLOP F beat Kennet Valley Free Church B 7-3, Qing Wu and Alona Slobodskoy both recording trebles.

Milestone C had a close match with Sonning Common & Peppard F, but eventually lost 6-4, Carl Edlind and John Evans with doubles while, for the Commoners, Derek Wavell and Julian James were both undefeated.

The first team through to the Team Handicap semi-finals are Kingfisher G following an emphatic 9-0 demolition of Tidmarsh A.

Gabor Radnoti, Andrew Adair and captain Nils Wedi were all unbeaten.