HARI Gehlot and Krasimer Ivanov both got comfortable hat-tricks as Kingfisher A clinched the Reading & District League Division One title after beating relegated Milestone A 9-1.

Two-man Kingfisher B were held to a 5-5 draw at Kennet Valley Free Church A, while Sonning Common & Peppard A ended their season with a 6-4 win against nearest rivals for third place, Kingfisher C, Joe Barraclough sealing a maximum while Neil Hurford won twice as well as teaming up with the former to win the doubles.

Curzon Club A grabbed a 6-4 win at Tidmarsh B, despite a good treble from Tony Baker. Doubles from Pete Bradley, John Willcocks and Jon Willis enough to give Curzon the edge.

Another Andy Wang treble helped Sonning Common & Peppard B secure a 6-4 success over Tidmarsh A, Jeremy Willis winning twice for SC&P.

Kingfisher D kept their slim hopes of avoiding the drop alive by drawing 5-5 with Tidmarsh B, Luca Bianchi and Grant Wheatley both winning twice.

In Division Two, Sonning Sports A managed a 6-4 win against champions Springfield A with Paul Savage and Nick Sears both getting trebles.

A Graham Mendick treble and two apiece from Kaan Kitay and Jingshun Huang saw Milestone B clinch the runners-up spot after winning 7-3 at Curzon Club B, who are relegated.

Our Lady of Peace C ended an excellent season by winning 6-4 at Kingfisher F, despite a fine maximum from Roger Pritchard.

Sonning Common & Peppard D ended their season in style by winning 9-1 at Tilehurst Methodists A, Alan Mollet, Angus Jones and Mark Jones all with trebles, while Darek Kminski starred with a treble as Our Lady of Peace A beat Pangbourne WMC 6-4.

Two-man Kingfisher E finish bottom, however Eric Holmes went down fighting with a good maximum in their 6-4 defeat at Our Lady of Peace B.

Eric Van Looy won all three to help Division Three champions Tilehurst Methodists B gain a 5-5 draw against Kingfisher G.

Kingfisher will count themselves unfortunate to finish only in fourth place despite only having one defeat this season.

Maximums from Ian Wu, Spencer Harvey and David Sheppard gave Tidmarsh C a 10–0 win over Sonning Sports B, while Ben Carless was the star for Our Lady of Peace D by winning all three to gain a draw at promoted Springfield B who finish as runners-up.

Curzon Club C had a tight 6–4 win over Sonning Common & Peppard E’ for whom Melvyn Lovegrove gained a treble.

Both sides survive the drop after Sonning Sports B’s 10-0 defeat at Tidmarsh C saw them return to the basement division.

Reading FC A beat bottom side Kingfisher H 10–0, Anthony and Wayne Alleyne, as well as Richard Witt all won three each, while Tidmarsh D beat Springfield C 8–2 with Dave Edwards gaining a hat-trick.

Our Lady of Peace E clinched the Division Four title with their 8-2 defeat of Sonning Sports C, Jan Polnik and Alona Slobodskoy both recording maximums while Chris Bunn had to settle for a double.

By winning 6-4 at Kingfisher I, Tilehurst Methodists C have pretty well guaranteed themselves the second promotion spot, Roy Hull grabbing a treble, while for Kingfisher, Sandeep Burande and Roger Prew each won twice.

Mike Casserley was undefeated for Sonning Common & Peppard F in their 7-3 win over Reading FC B, with Julian James scoring a double and Joe Bull the same for Reading.

Tidmarsh E kept their aspirations of snatching third place from Reading FC B alive by winning 7-3 at Springfield D.

A Roger Stevens treble, along with doubles from both Steve Andrews and John Harland, earned Tidmarsh their points.

The match between Sonning Common & Peppard G and Milestone C ended 5-5, with the Commoners’ Anthony Reeve and Jim Warren each recording two wins. Jamie Li-Telford recorded another maximum which, along with two wins each for Lewis Oke and Toby Barter, earned Kennet Valley Free Church B their 8-2 victory over Springfield E.