HARI Gehlot and Sagar Sawant trebles kept Kingfisher A on course for the Division One title as they beat Curzon Club A 7-3. Mark Banks starred as Kingfisher B closed the gap slightly by beating Milestone A 9-1, while Tidmarsh A won a tight tussle with Sonning Common & Peppard C 6-4, Duncan Groves with a maximum.

Kennet Valley Free Church A kept themselves away from danger at the bottom by beating nearest rivals Kingfisher D 6-4 thanks mainly to another Julian Telford treble.

Sonning Common & Peppard B enjoyed a 10-0 victory against a spirited Tidmarsh B side, Brian Meheux, Nigel Maltby and Andy Wang with maximums.

Kingfisher B’s two-man team still prevailed as they won 6-4 against clubmates Kingfisher D, Banks with another treble.

Sonning Common & Peppard A cruised to a 10-0 victory at Milestone A with hat-tricks from Jason Roberts, Joe Barraclough and NeIl Hurford.

Nigel Keedy and Richard Fifield both got maximums as Kingfisher C beat Sonning Common & Peppard C 9-1, while a Jon Willis treble saw Curzon Club A defeat Kennet Valley Free Church A 7-3.

Milestone B won their promotion tussle in Division Two with Our Lady of Peace C 6-4, Graham Mendip starring with another treble alongside a double from Kaan Kitay.

Kingfisher F moved into joint third after they beat Tilehurst Methodists A 7-3, Roger Pritchard with a maximum while Richard Leachman won twice.

Pangbourne WMC kept themselves clear of the relegation zone after beating nearest rivals Curzon Club B 7-3, John Simmonds with another good treble and Clive Taylor winning two.

Adam Sheen and Phil Burke both starred with maximums as top-of-the-table Springfield A won 7-3 at Sonning Common & Peppard D.

Sonning Sports A and Kingfisher E drew 5-5, Paul Savage back to form with a treble for the Sports men.

In a top-of-the-table clash in Division Three, Tilehurst Methodists B won 6-4 at Springfield B with Eric Van Looy doing the business by winning all three.

Reading FC A won 8-2 at Tidmarsh C thanks to an Anthony Alleyne treble while Jamie Legg hit a good treble to help Sonning Common & Peppard E beat Our Lady of Peace D 7–3 to ease their relegation concerns.

A hat-trick from Theresa Watson helped Tidmarsh D win 7-3 at Kingfisher H.

Doubles from Cris Reynolds, Sally James and Florin Dimofte were enough for Sonning Sports B to defeat Curzon Club C. Gwynne Penny and David Wells both won three each as Kingfisher G won 9–1 against Springfield C.

In Division Four, Our Lady of Peace E stayed in contention at the top with a 6-4 win over Sonning Common & Peppard F, Ralph Philips recording another straight sets treble with Mike Casserley getting two wins for the Commoners.

Tilehurst Methodists C beat Springfield E 7-3, thanks to a treble from Roy Hull and a double from new signing David Bates while, for Springfield, Paul Martin recorded a brace.

Milestone C won 8-2 in a hard-fought contest with Tidmarsh E, Carl Edlind and Oliver Bonser both unbeaten on the night.

Sandeep Burande scored his first maximum for Kingfisher I which, along with a double from Meriel Low, helped them to a 7-3 victory over Springfield D, for whom Chris Speight recorded two wins.

Sonning Common & Peppard G defeated Sonning Sports C 8-2, Anthony Reeve recording a further maximum, and Jim Warren and Marko Madzar doubles.

In the Team Handicap competition, all quarter-final matches are now complete following 5-4 successes by the two remaining Springfield sides.

Springfield B, despite a valiant losing maximum from Jamie Legg, overcame Sonning Common & Peppard E with doubles from Stephen Leggett and Peter Gurney.

In the other match, Springfield C recovered from 4-1 down, taking the final four sets in their victory over Our Lady of Peace DA.