The Calcot Park Junior Section held their AGM and presentation evening on Monday, in which the prizes and trophies won over the past year were presented to the winners.

Junior club captain, Harry West, thanked all the juniors for their efforts and support during the year.

A particular thank you went to junior organisers Graeme Russell and Andrew Hearn for their hard work during the year, in arranging the matches and getting the players there on time.

The Calcot Park Golfer of the Year, Lottie Cadle, was presented with the Gwyneth Meikle Award in memory of the Club president, John Meikle’s wife, who sadly died a few months ago.

Roll of Honour

The Eileen Pocock Knockout – Harry West

Order of Merit – Nic Sullivan

Village Butchers Cup – Lottie Cadle

Eddie Quinlan Salver – Henry Drake

Mark Coombes Scholarship – Brandon McCauley

President’s Trophy – Matthew Smith

President’s Handicap Trophy – Benjamin Whittle Clarke

Karl Todd Cup – Bradley Tuckett, Victoria Prietzel, Lottie Cadle and Lucy West

Junior Handicap Champion – Harry West

Junior Club Champion 2018 – Melan Dhaubhadel

Thames Valley Junior Golf League – Order of Merit – Drew Rolfe

Thames Valley Junior Golf League – Player of the Year – Harry West

Thames Valley Junior Golf League – Golfer of the Year – Nic Sullivan

Coaching Award, Group One – Tullulah Linger

Coaching Award, Group Two – Isaac Stagg

Most Promising Player for 2018 – Benjamin Whittle Clarke

Most Improved Player for 2018 – Drew Rolfe

Calcot Park Golfer of the Year – Lottie Cadle

STUART Webb eagled the par-five 16th hole on his way to victory in Division One of the Weekend Stableford at Caversham Heath on Saturday.

Webb (10hcp) recorded 39 points to win from James McGiveron (9hcp) with 38.

Third was Jon Winstanley (7hcp) on countback from Adam Bradley (7hcp) and Joseph Sicheri (6hcp), all with 35 points. Winstanley had three birdies in five holes on his back nine, but ended with a double bogey.

Bradley had 10 pars and two birdies, while Sicheri had eight pars and one bogey on his outward nine and two birdies coming home.

The Division Two winner was Martin Chidgey (13hcp) with 40 points – even halves of 20 points with eight pars and one birdie. Runner-up was Neil McAllister (18hcp) with 39.

His tally included eight pars, but he also carded two nil returns on his back nine, ending bogey, bogey, double bogey.

Third was Andy King (11hcp) with 37 points. Both Chidgey and McAllister received a one-shot cut in handicap.

Jim McGiveron (19hcp) saw off the challenge of Geoff Parlour, on countback to win Division Three, both players with 37 points. McGiveron, who had a nil return on his front nine, finished with nil return, birdie, bogey, while Parlour ended with a double.

John Casey (23hcp), who had three nil returns on his card, was third with 35 points.

Twos were recorded by Andy King (8th hole), Mathew Brakspear (13th), Webb (16th) and Jim McGiveron (17th).

Rob Winstanley took the honours in Division One of the Midweek Stableford last Wednesday, carding 12 pars and one birdie in his total of 40 points.

Runner-up was Lee Kirton (12hcp), on countback from Ian Gaff (18hcp) and Ben Storey (17hcp), all with 37 points.

Kirton ended with a bogey, but held on to second place after Gaff finished bogey, double bogey, bogey and Storey bogey, triple bogey.

Division Two winner was Simon Dicketts (19hcp) with 37 points.

Second was Daniel Dover (21hcp) with 35 and third was Andy Lambourn (19hcp) with 34 points.

Twos were recorded by Andy Holmes, Duncan Mee and Rob Winstanley (all on the 8th) and by Stewart Kennedy (13th).

The Rest of the World grabbed the bragging rights for the third consecutive year in the annual Tri-Nations Competition – a gross skins event – with victory over England. The Celts were third.