DIANNE McIntyre won the October medal at Deanwood and Derek Major the stableford, while the Wink Cup was won by the team of Stuart Atkinson and Paul Westbrook.

The Ladies’ medal winner was Jane Connor with the nine-hole qualifer going to Carol Merrifield. The Renata Davis Cup was scooped up by Celia Camplin.

The seniors’ medal saw Stuart Brunsden triumph with Anthony Allen taking the stableford.

The Deans Cup saw the youngsters (Under 75) beat the Oldies 7-6, while John Byrne and Eric Manning won the Racecourse Cup and Sid Edwards and Monty Mason the 27-hole Autumn Challenge.

In knock-out competitions, the club singles went to the second play-off hole before Graham Bradfield edged past Nigel Connor.

The D and D Fourball saw two senior pairs fight it out before Bob Giles and Roy Kennedy beat Peter Sharp and Allen Thomas 2&1.

The Ladies' Knockout was won by Teresa Fletcher, and the seniors' event saw Bob Giles return to the winner’s circle with victory over Keith Hardman.

JOHN Purdy (5hcp) shot a nett 65 to beat Wayne Smith (9hcp) on countback in the final medal of the year, the 1896 Putter, at Goring & Streatley.

It was his second board competition of the year having triumphed in the Goring Cup handicap matchplay.

Goring Ladies held their Medal Winner’s Final over Thursday and Sunday and new member, Karen Brown (23hcp), came through victorious with a nett 73 to claim the title.

Assistant professional, Ben O’Dell, shot an impressive 67 at Caversham Heath to win the final BB&O Order of Merit event of the year, the Autumn Classic, by one shot.

JOHN Harris won the men’s Saturday Stableford at West Berks with a superb 44 points. He returned a birdie and eight pars and had nothing worse than a six on the card.

Also in good form was Mustapha Mzouri, who was just one point behind and Phil Clare, who was third with 38 points.

Colin Price won Division One of the men’s November medal with a gross 80, nett 68. Jason Kendal was second with gross 72, nett 69 beating Greg Collins (75, 69) on countback.

Dan Taylor shot a gross 85, nett 68 to win Division Two from Tim Palmer who, with a nett 70, beat Mike Wiggins on countback.

Chris Terrett shot the best nett score of the day with a gross 87, nett 65 to take Division Three. Kevin Hopwood was second on nett 68, while Paul Barton took third spot with 69.

The second round of the 13 stableford competitions which make up this year’s ladies’ Winter League was won on Saturday by Jane Brackenbury with 29 points.

Shelagh Lancaster with 28 points beat Renee Wheeler on countback to take second place.

Having started the 2018/19 M4 Seniors Winter League programme with a defeat at The Downshire and a half at Sand Martins, West Berks chalked up a fine 4-0 win against Donnington Grove in the first home match of the season.

MARTIN Langhorn and Stuart Brown came out top of the Captain/Pro Challenge at Wokefield Park with a nett 63.2.

They were followed by Damien Cleary and Neill Cotterell (64.2), while Keith Ellis and John Guest edged out Phil Baker and Darren Edwards on countback, both with 64.7

These were the only four teams to beat captain Andy Clark and pro Adam Glass, who shot 66.5.

The day raised more than £220 for the captain’s charity Burghfield & Mortimer first Responders.