KINGFISHER A blasted a two-man Tidmarsh A side for their third Division One 10-0 win in a row, Elson Costa, Hari Gehlot and Sagar Sawant unbeaten on the night.

Phil Mead and Nigel Keedy trebles helped Kingfisher C to an impressive 9-1 win at Sonning Common & Peppard C, while Gary Morgan and Jason Roberts both got maximums as Sonning Common & Peppard A beat Milestone A 9-1.

Kingfisher B could only find two players for their club derby with Kingfisher D and as a result dropped three points, although Mark Banks and Artur Morar trebles did at least lead them to a 7-3 win.

Tidmarsh B and Sonning Common & Peppard B battled out a tight 5-5 draw, Brian Meheux sealing a share of the points for SC&P with a thrilling last-set win over Simon Barter 11-5 6-11 16-14 15-13.

A Julian Telford hat-trick and two hard-fought wins by Cath Venning saw Kennet Valley A win 6-4 against Curzon Club A, the pair also teaming up to win the doubles.

In Division Two, Jes Essom and Phil Jones maximums saw Tilehurst Methodists A win 7-3 at Pangbourne A.

Graham Mendick and Daniel Wills both got maximums as Milestone/Saiyan Brothers B remain top after winning 8-2 at Our Lady of Peace C, while Springfield A stay second after a comfortable 9-1 win over Sonning Common & Peppard D, Phil Burke and Adam Sheen both starring with trebles.

Our Lady of Peace B won their inter-club derby with Our Lady of Peace A 7-3, Johnson Xu and Dave Godfrey with maximums.

A John Simmonds treble and one apiece from Simon Hopkins and Leroy Wilson gave Pangbourne WMC a 6-4 win at Curzon Club B, while Sonning Sports A picked up their first win, Keith Machin and Paul Savage unbeaten in their 8-2 success over Kingfisher E.

In Division Three, hat-tricks from Graham Stark and Ben Carless helped Our Lady of Peace D defeat Sonning Common & Peppard E 7–3.

Kingfisher G stormed to a great 9-1 win at Springfield C with Gwynne Penny, David Wells and Joaquin Sabater all gaining trebles, while Theresa Watson was in top form by gaining a maximum to help Tidmarsh D beat Kingfisher H 7–3.

An in-form Tidmarsh C won 7-3 at Reading FC A with Ian Wu hitting yet another treble and Dave Sheppard winning twice, while Springfield B won 6-4 at Tilehurst Methodists B.

Another player in great form was Peter Gurney, who won all three to help Springfield B win 6-4 at Tilehurst Methodists B for their first victory of the season.

In Division Four, Sonning Common & Peppard G recorded their first win, beating Sonning Sports C 7-3, Anthony Reeve winning all three, while Simon Blake and Arran Reeve, who both lost to Jude O’Halloran, recording doubles.

Tidmarsh E lost 6-4 to Milestone C, the victors gaining their points thanks to a double for Pete Sinclair and singles for both Roger Stevens and Mike Bundy while for Milestone, John Evans recorded a treble and Carl Edlind won two.

Fielding only two players, Kennet Valley Free Church B suffered a 9-1 loss at the hands of Reading FC B, for whom Derek Anderson and Joe Bull both recorded maximums, while Harry Edwards was denied his own maximum when he lost out to Steve Christelow.

Despite a Meriel Low hat-trick, Kingfisher I were beaten 6-4 by Springfield D, Tom Berryman, Maggie Kellermann-Thornton and Alan Goold each recording two wins.

Our Lady of Peace E beat Sonning Common & Peppard F 9-1 to share top spot with Reading FC B and Tilehurst Meths C, Ralph Philips recording an impressive maximum on his debut, ably assisted by doubles from both Andrew Adair and Chris Bunn, Gerry Bacon recording SC&P’s solitary win.

Springfield E lost to Tilehurst Methodists C 7-3, Roy Hull and Steve Wood recording maximums for Tilehurst Meths, while Paul Martin, Julian Lancaster and Marcello Caramma each won one set for Springfield.