ASSISTANT professional Bradley Tuckett and his junior partners, Victoria Prietzel, Lucy West and Lottie Cadle, won the Karl Todd Cup at Calcot Park with 88 points.

The annual junior fundraising open tournament, sponsored by Macbeth Insurance in Theale, was very well supported with 30 teams of golfers, adults and juniors.

Runners-up with 87 points was the team consisting of head professional, Gareth Johnston and his junior boy playing partners, Mark Dickin, Matthew Smith and Ollie Lewis.

Third place went to club captain, Chris Shackell assisted by the junior captain, Harry West and the ladies’ captain, Chris Green, also on 87 points.

There were prizes also for nearest the pin on all four of the par three’s being won by Graham Parris (4th), James Storey (7th), Seamus Hayes (13th) and Debbie Ranwell (17th).

Calcot’s junior organiser, Graeme Russell, thanked James Bishop from Macbeth Insurance for their generous support and made a special thank you to the club’s President and his First Lady, John and Gwyneth Meikle, for their tireless efforts in making the event a huge success.

  • GEOFF Pudner won the men’s seniors’ medal at West Berks shooting a 79, nett 66, a gross score of two below his age.

Pudner, who is 81, has enjoyed a remarkable run of form over the past year or so and has reduced his playing handicap from 16 to 12 in just 16 months.

His six-over-par round consisted of one birdie, 11 pars, five bogies and one double bogey.

He won by five shots from Graham Mort who took second place, while Derrick Perrin was third with nett 72.

Ola Adams scored 43 points to win the Eastwood Cup while lady captain, Sandy Miller, took second spot with 37 points.

Mary Harwood with 35 beat Simone Diamond on countback to clinch third place.

Renee Wheeler won the Stevenson Trophy bogey competition scoring 14 nett pars. Ann Johnson came second with 13.

Greg Collins was victorious in the men’s midweek stableford with 41 points, while Darren Galbraith with 37 points beat Chris Webb on countback to take second place.

Christopher Prior won the nine-hole Liddiard qualifier scoring 22 points. Kevin Wilkins, Pete Dye and Jason Kendal scored 20 to qualify for next week’s 18-hole final.

In the team events, the Central Sevens team entertained Drayton Green and recorded a resounding 6-1 victory to take them to the top of Division Two. Meanwhile, the seniors won 4½-1½ against Marlborough.

  • SIMON Dicketts triumphed in the Seniors Roll-up to win the Oakley Trophy at Caversham Heath, despite have a triple bogey on the last hole.

Dicketts (19hcp) shot halves of 21 and 19 points to total 40 points, two more than the chasing group. Mike Day (21hcp) took second place, on countback from Patrick O’Hare (23hcp) and John Purnell (14hcp), all with 38 points.

Jon Winstanley (10hcp) claimed Division One honours in the Midweek Stableford with 40 points, one clear of runner-up Roger Landon (15hcp), who took second on countback from John Purnell (14hcp).

The Division Two winner was Rick Wolski (29hcp) with 41 points and second was Toby Joyce (19hcp) with 38 points.

Third was Stuart Walker (26hcp), on countback from Simon Dicketts (19hcp) both with 37 points.

Twos were recorded by Purnell, Mario Atklnson, Mathew Brakspear, Andy Holmes and Joyce (all on the 8th hole) and by Purnell (13th).

Winstanley was again in winning with his 23 points enough to win a 9-hole Stableford competition.

Runner-up was Simon Walker, on countback from Andy Lambourne, both with 20 points.

Daphne Barker (35hcp) won the Ladies Stableford on countback from Joyce Collins (27hcp), both with 32 points.

Carole Reeves (365hcp) took third place on countback from Sheila Evans (30hcp), Kathy North (31hcp) and Caroline Dover (23hcp), all with 30 points.