READING FC will kick off the 2018/19 Championship season against Derby County on a Friday night under the Madejski Stadium floodlights.

Paul Clement's men will host his former club on Friday, August 3 (8pm ko) in the first game of the new campaign.

It will also be Frank Lampard's first hame in charge of the Rams and his first in football management.

The fixture will be broadcast live on Sky Sports.

The rest of the teams in the Championship will not begin their season until the following day.

The full fixture list for the new campaign were released at 9am this morning.

A number of Reading's midweek clashes throughout the season have been switched to Wednesday nights including Blackburn Rovers both home and away, Norwich City (h) and Birmingham City (a).

Royals also travel to Millwall on a Wednesday for a Boxing Day fixture and are home to Swansea City on New Year's Day.

The Championship season concludes on Sunday, May 5 when Royals will host Birmingham City at Madejski Stadium.

Reading FC 2018/19 Championship fixtures (3pm ko unless stated):

Friday, August 3 - Reading v Derby County (8pm).

Saturday, August 11 - Nottingham Forest v Reading.

Saturday, August 18 - Reading v Bolton Wanderers.

Wednesday, August 22 - Blackburn Rovers v Reading (7.45pm).

Saturday, August 25 - Aston Villa v Reading.

Saturday, September 1 - Reading v Sheffield Wednesday.

Saturday, September 15 - Preston North End v Reading.

Wednesday, September 19 - Reading v Norwich City (8pm).

Saturday, September 22 - Reading v Hull City.

Saturday, September 29 - Brentford v Reading.

Tuesday, October 2 - Reading v Queens Park Rangers (8pm).

Saturday, October 6: West Bromwich Albion v Reading.

Saturday, October 20 - Reading v Millwall.

Wednesday, October 24 - Birmingham City v Reading (7.45pm).

Saturday, October 27 - Swansea City v Reading.

Saturday, November 3 - Reading v Bristol City.

Saturday, November 10 - Reading v Ipswich Town.

Saturday, November 24 - Wigan Athletic v Reading.

Tuesday, November 27 - Leeds United v Reading (7.45pm).

Saturday, December 1 - Reading v Stoke City.

Saturday, December 8 - Reading v Sheffield United.

Saturday, December 15 - Rotherham United v Reading.

Saturday, December 22 - Reading v Middlesbrough.

Wednesday, December 26 - Millwall v Reading.

Saturday, December 29 - Queens Park Rangers v Reading.

Tuesday, January 1 - Reading v Swansea City.

Saturday, January 12 - Reading v Nottingham Forest.

Saturday, January 19 - Derby County v Reading.

Saturday, January 26 - Bolton Wanderers v Reading.

Saturday, February 2 - Reading v Aston Villa.

Saturday, February 9 - Sheffield Wednesday v Reading.

Wednesday, February 13 - Reading v Blackburn Rovers (8pm).

Saturday, February 16 - Sheffield United v Reading.

Saturday, February 23 - Reading v Rotherham United.

Saturday, March 2 - Ipswich Town v Reading.

Saturday, March 9 - Reading v Wigan Athletic.

Tuesday, March 12 - Reading v Leeds United (8pm).

Saturday, March 16 - Stoke City v Reading.

Saturday, March 30 - Reading v Preston North End.

Saturday, April 6 - Hull City v Reading.

Tuesday, April 9 - Norwich City v Reading (7.45pm).

Saturday, April 13 - Reading v Brentford.

Friday, April 19 - Bristol City v Reading.

Monday, April 22 - Reading v West Bromwich Albion.

Saturday, April 27 - Middlesbrough v Reading.

Sunday, May 5 - Reading v Birmingham City (12.30pm).

All fixtures are subject to change.