KINGFISHER B went top of Division One of the Reading & District League after beating Kingfisher D 9-1, Dmitry Khakhamov and Philip Zheng with trebles as Phil Mead beat Eduard Caliman for the D team's consolation.

Sonning Common & Peppard A were 7-3 winners against Tidmarsh A, Gary Morgan with a three-straight treble, while Kingfisher C were 6-4 victors over Sonning Common despite excellent wins by Gary Morgan and Joe Barraclough against Kingfisher’s Tony Reynolds.

Marko Essomba managed a maximum to edge Kingfisher towards both points.

Two-man Our Lady of Peace A still managed a 6-4 win at Kingfisher D with Steve Miller getting a maximum and Harry Munro winning twice, as well as the pair teaming up to win the key doubles set 11-8 7-11 11-8 9-11 11-4.

Tidmarsh A kept themselves clear of the drop zone by beating Kingfisher E 7-3, Danny Ricks leading the way with a maximum.

Sonning Common & Peppard C won their first match of the season as they beat Pangbourne WMC 6-4 in Division Two.

Matt Iasherwood, Tim Raby and Denise Weller all winning twice, with Raby’s 6-11 11-7 11-7 9-11 11-5 win against Leroy Wilson settling the match.

In Division Three, second met third with Springfield A beating Sonning Sports A 6-4, Adam Sheen and Phil Burke winning twice for Springfield, while Paul Savage got a maximum for Sonning.

Allan Mollett, Mark Jones and Eric Walker all managed fine hat-tricks as Sonning Common & Peppard E kept up their good recent form with a 9-1 victory over Kingfisher J.

In the Lower Divisions knock-out competition, two Springfield teams are through to the quarter finals.

The D team convincingly overcame their C team clubmates 8-1, the Colin Jones/Adrian Wegrzynowski pairing unbeaten for the second round in a row.

Springfield’s other team, their B side, had a tighter 6-3 victory over Our Lady of Peace E with Rob Wilkie/Steve Leggett unbeaten for the victors.

A repeat of last season's final is still on the cards with Reading FC A disposing of Sonning Sports B.

Reading jumped into a 4-0 lead, but a spirited fightback by Sports saw them pegged back to 4-3 before Richard Witt/Joe Bull secured a place in the quarter finals in set eight, completing their maximum in the process.

New club Saiyan Brothers lost 5-4 to Our Lady of Peace D.

Milestone C proved too strong for Kingfisher L winning 8-1 after rattling off the first seven sets, Carl Edlind the only unbeaten player on the night.

Curzon Club C eased past Tidmarsh E 6-1 with the final two sets uncontested. Holders Tidmarsh D are through having beaten Sonning Common & Peppard G 8-1, Gerry Bacon/Derek Maltby picking up the consolation set for Sonning.

Team Handicap cup holders Our Lady of Peace B are safely through to the quarters following a comfortable 8-1 win over Sonning Common & Peppard G, Abhay Gore and Binit Bhaskar unbeaten on the night.

OLOP are joined by their E team clubmates who featured in a thrilling 5-4 victory over Sonning Sports, Simon Brookes coming back from a 9-16 deficit in game three of set nine to snatch the victory and complete his maximum.

Last season's beaten finalists Reading FC A are also through after another tight 5-4 victory, beating Kingfisher G, captain Richard Witt winning the crucial ninth set.

In the battle of the two Tidmarsh sides D took the honours, beating B 8-1.

Two Sonning Common sides were also paired against each other, with the E team beating the F team 6-3.

In this match each of the first four sets included a 22-20 game all of which won by the E team who eventually claimed the match with a 22-24, 23-25 win for Mark Jones over Jim McClure.

Springfield B overcame Sonning Common & Peppard D 6-3, with Sonning’s new signing Andy Wang getting a fine maximum unfortunately to no avail.

Best performance of the round goes to Milestone C who despite only having two players available defeated Saiyan Brothers 5-4, Maksym Schipka’s maximum well supported by captain Tony Hayden’s brace.