KINGFISHER A made it four wins from four in Division One of the Reading & District League after a 10-0 victory over a two-man Tidmarsh A side, Justin Mead just holding off Tony Baker to win 6-11 15-13 7-11 11-6 11-8.

Kingfisher B are also on maximum points after they earned a stunning 9-1 win against Our Lady of Peace A, Krasimer Ivanov starring with a maximum alongside one from Philip Zeng. Harry Munro managed a fine consolation 11-9 11-7 7-11 11-9 win against Hari Gehlot.

Tilehurst Methodists A continue to impress in Division Two, Julian Telford and Nigel Rowland unbeaten in their 8-2 victory against a two-man Our Lady of Peace B team.

Tidmarsh B hit back from 3-1 down to win their derby against Pangbourne WMC 6-4, John Simmonds with a valiant treble for Pangbourne. However, Mike Aistrop’s narrow win over Clive Taylor proved decisive.

Sonning Common & Peppard D were comfortable 9-1 winners against a two-man Sonning Common & Peppard B team, Andy Chang and Niall McGrane unbeaten, while Brian Meheux enjoyed a 9-11 11-7 12-10 13-11 consolation win over Malcolm Gregory.

Curzon Club A won 7-3 at Tidmarsh C, despite a fine treble from Lee Calcutt for the beaten side.

Milestone B won a big match at the top of Division Three against Sonning Sports A, Oliver Bonser and Zoltan Keleman both starring with trebles, while Sachin Mandra managed a 13-11 9-11 11-9 11-9 win against Dave Chard as Milestone ran out 8-2 winners.

Kingfisher H were 7-3 derby winners against Kingfisher J, Nils Wedi with a hat-trick for the two-man J team. Luca Bianchi starred with a hat-trick as Kingfisher G beat Kingfisher I 8-2.

Sonning Common & Peppard E emerged 6-4 winners in a hard-fought match at Our Lady of Peace C with Mark Jones clinching the win by beating Chris West in some style 11-6 11-4 11-3.

Earlier, Angus Jones had battled his way to five-game victories against both West and Darek Kaminski for Sonning Common, while the former had beaten Alan Mollett 12-10 7-11 11-4 7-11 13-11 in the opening set to give OLOP an early lead.

Springfield A continued their good form by winning 8-2 at Milestone A, Adam Sheen starring with a maximum, while Milestone's Arun Rajagopal had a fine 8-11 11-9 14-12 11-8 win against Phil Burke.

In Division Four, Tidmarsh D won 9-1 at Tilehurst Methodists C with Terry Hardie and Dave Smith recording maximums.