Reading are to start their 2022/23 Championship campaign with a trip to Blackpool in the final weekend of July.

The Seasiders won 4-0 against the Royals back in February, but Paul Ince will hope to start his reign as permanent boss with a positive result.

Cardiff are the first visitors to the SCL Stadium as they arrive for the second game week.

Hull City at the MKM is the final match before the World Cup break, returning with a home clash against Coventry City.

Reading Chronicle:

The other key dates, such as Boxing Day and New Years Day, are at home to Swansea City and away to West Brom- with a tough trip to Carrow Road sandwiched between.

A home game against Birmingham City on Good Friday is followed up with a trip to Preston on Easter Monday.

All before the season is rounded off at the John Smith's Stadium against Huddersfield Town.

The full list is as follows:


Saturday, July 30: Blackpool (A)


Saturday August 6: Cardiff (H)

Saturday August 13: Rotherham (A)

Tuesday August 16 Blackburn (H)

Saturday August 20: Middlesbrough (H)

Saturday August 27: Millwall (A)

Wednesday August 31: Sheff Utd (A)

Reading Chronicle:


Saturday September 3: Stoke (H)

Saturday Septemeber 10: Watford (A)

Wednesday September 14: Sunderland (H)

Saturday September 17: Wigan (A)


Saturday October 1: Huddersfield (H)

Tuesday October 4: Norwich (H)

Saturday October 8: QPR (A)

Saturday October 15: West Brom (H)

Tuesday October 18: Swansea (A)

Saturday October 22: Bristol City (H)

Saturday October 29: Burnley (A)


Tuesday Novemebr 1: Luton (A)

Saturday November 5: Preston (H)

Saturday November 12: Hull (A)


Saturday December 10: Coventry (H)

Saturday December 17: Birmingham (A)

Monday December 26: Swansea (H)

Thursday December 29: Norwich (A)


Sunday January 1: West Brom (A)

Saturday January 14: QPR (H)

Saturday January 21: Stoke (A)

Saturday January 28: Sheff Utd (H)


Saturday February 4: Watford (H)

Saturday February 11: Sunderland (A)

Tuesday February 14: Rotherham (H)

Saturday February 18: Cardiff (A)

Saturday February 25: Blackpool (H)

Reading Chronicle:


Saturday March 4: Middlesbrough (A)

Saturday March 11: Millwall (H)

Wednesday March 15: Blackburn (A)

Saturday March 18: Hull (H)


Saturday April 1: Bristol City (A)

Friday April 7: Birmingham (H)

Monday April 10: Preston (H)

Saturday April 15: Burnley (H)

Wednesday April 19: Luton (H)

Saturday April 22: Coventry (A)

Saturday April 29: Wigan (H)


Saturday May 6: Huddersfield (A)