READING FC Academy’s top performers during 2016/17 have received their awards.

The group received their trophies on the Madejski Stadium pitch during half time at the Championship clash against Norwich.

The main Maurice Evans Memorial Trophy for the best Academy scholar was this year shared between Danny Loader and Jordan Holsgrove.

Loader, 17, joined Royals from Wycombe Wanderers when he was 13 and is now one of the club’s hottest prospects.

He made his first-team debut earlier this season in a Carabao Cup win over Millwall and is currently on England duty at the Under 17 World Cup in India.

Holsgrove ,18, is a Scotland youth international midfielder who has put in some eye-catching displays for Royals U23s.

The Maurice Edelston Trophy given to the best Academy schoolboy went to Oliver Pendlebury.

The youngster has been outstanding for Royals at U15 and U16 level to earn a call-up to the U18s squad this season.

The talented midfielder has already played for England Schoolboys and is hoping to continue his rapid progress with Reading.

Finally, the Steve Death Memorial Shield for the best Academy goalkeeper was handed to Harvey Collins.

Collins has played a key role in a successful age group which reached the latter stages of national competitions. He also made his England U16 debut against Scotland recently.

The winners received their trophies from Royals Academy manager Lee Herron.

At the same time, Reading’s new crop of scholars were also paraded in front of the crowd.

The young group are: Jokull Andresson, Adam Desbois, James Hillson, Roberto Nditi, Emmanuel Obamakinwa, Jake Pemberton, Charlie Lawrence, Marcel Elva-Fountaine, Ayo Faniyan, Terrance Saydee, Shamar Moore, Jack Nolan, Khalid Simmo, Tommy Stevens and Ricky Hansen.