WARGRAVE had the better of their draw and secured enough points to seal promotion against Division 3a champions Wokingham 2nds, writes Richard Ashton.

Skipper Neal Robinson (44no), Mandip Sohi (44) and Tom Prentis (42) led the way as the visitors totalled 215-7 in their 52 overs, and the Oaks were restricted to 157-6 in reply.

Robbie Jeffrey made 40 , but a fourth defeat in five – by three wickets to Finchampstead 3rds (138-7) – left Purley on Thames (137) fifth.

Zac Leonard's 72 was not enough to prevent Kidmore End (174) losing a fourth straight Division 2a game by four wickets at Bagshot (176).

Fourth-placed Hurst finished on a high as Phil Higgs (3-16) and Usman Ijaz (3-24) bowled them to a 42-run victory against High Wycombe 2nds (176) in Division 2b, but rock bottom Sonning (184) suffered a 139-run thrashing at Yateley (323).

In Division 4b, Theale & Tilehurst cost Farnham Royal the title by beating the runners-up by 45 runs.

Andy Sharp (53) and Michael Holder (44) led T&T to 181-8, and Holder (4-19) starred as Royal were dismissed for 136.

Martin Smith (5-47) and Huw Thomas (4-53) bowled Wargrave 2nds (176) to a 76-run win against Wokingham 3rds (100) in Division 5b.

Kelvin Baillie (59) and Tim Everitt (52) helped Hurst 2nds declare on 280-7 from 51 overs, setting them up for an emphatic 124-run victory against Sonning 2nds (156) in Division 6b.

Matt Morrison (6-58) was the destroyer-in-chief with the ball, while Mohammed Atif made 58 for Sonning.

Tejpal Singh (85) and Raj Senniappan (50) helped Purley on Thames 2nds (303-9) secure promotion with a 145-run thrashing of Finchampstead 4ths (158). George Wheeler (4-24) and Senniappan (3-36) starred with the ball as the Potters sealed second.

In Division 7a, Mohammed Jamil (52 and 3-24) guided champions Theale & Tilehurst 2nds (129-5) to a five-wicket success against Wokingham 4ths (128).

Tom Sheldon (46) helped Kidmore End 2nds (190-7) end their season with the better of a draw against Bracknell 2nds (178-9).

Khadim Aslam (106no) fired Division 8a champions Theale & Tilehurst 3rds (217-4) past Royal Ascot 4ths (139) by 78 runs, while Wazir Khan's 61 could not prevent Sonning 3rds (151) losing to Hayes 4ths (154-7) by three wickets.

Wargrave 3rds (111-6) snatched the Division 9a title by beating Cookham Dean 4ths (110) by four wickets.