PREMIER Division champions Sulhamstead ended their season with a losing draw at home to Crowthorne & Crown Wood, writes Richard Ashton.

Muhammed Shakeel Arshad top scored with 73 as the Crows racked up 228-6 from their 45 overs, Adam Trigwell adding an unbeaten 45 while Matt Gill took 3-70.

Ryan Brown (57) and Aaron Briggs (41 from 38 balls) gave Sully a sound platform with a 63-run opening stand, but despite Shiva Aruna’s 52 not out, they fell behind the rate and could only reach 224-6.

Peppard Stoke Row snatched the runners-up spot with a 118-run home thrashing of Berkshire County Sports.

Fergus Nutt (85) and Sam Fooks (43) led the hosts to 223, despite the best efforts of Saqib Hussain (4-49) and Zaheer Ahmed (3-48).

That proved more than enough after Matt Hopper (4-31), playing his final game before emigrating to Australia, and Alfie Clifton (3-67) ran through the top order. With off spinner Dion Sampson claiming 3-6, BCS were dismissed for 105.

West Reading missed out on second after Welford Park held on for a draw.

Taskeen Ahmed (58), Adam Davidson (57) and Tariq Aziz (49) impressed for Wests as they declared on 278-6 after 44 overs, but Olly Sopp (73) and Tom Fogden (56) batted well for Park before last pair Greg Griffith and Chris Fox ensured they ended on 223-9.

JP Brouard (4-17) and Mark Pearson (4-35) decimated Sandhurst (72) as Woodcote (76-1) eased to a nine-wicket success.

Anish Pandey made 61 for rock bottom Woodley, but Shair Khan’s 5-44 helped dismiss them for 147 before Naveed Maan (53no) and Ilija Krunic (51) guided Ruislip Victoria (150-3) to a seven-wicket success.

Bradfield beat Emmbrook & Bearwood by five wickets in their Division One winner-takes-all title decider.

Sanjay Jeev’s 57 helped the Bears post 147, and they looked on top when reducing Bradfield to 73-5.

However, Will Nevill (48no) and Jamie Stansfield (40no) shared an unbeaten sixth-wicket stand of 75 to seal the win and championship for the hosts.

Alex Crawford’s 4-16 set up a convincing nine-wicket win for third-placed Checkendon (108-1) against Peppard Stoke Row 2nds (107), John Acland-Hood making an unbeaten 51 for Checks.

Andy Trott (4-31) and Nick Kingston (4-49) both took four-fers for Mortimer West End (153), but they were stunned by basement boys West Reading 2nds (174-8).

Captain Usman Ali scored 61 for Wests, with Tinoi Christie making 50 for MWE.

Useful knocks by Tim Benham (74) and Keerthi Prakash (59) allowed Sulhamstead 2nds to declare on 241-9 at Goring on Thames (243-5), but that proved premature as Gary Niederheitmann’s 81 inspired the hosts to a five-wicket win.

A superb spell by Andy Marr (5-23) helped Farley Hill (126) win a low-scoring thriller against Ibis Mapledurham (103) by 23 runs.

Andy Maliff (5-23) and Siva Kumar (5-28) set up a convincing nine-wicket win for Division Two table-toppers Waltham St Lawrence (53-1) against Emmbrook & Bearwood 2nds (52).

Saints will be crowned champions if they beat Earley in their final game this Saturday.

Second-placed Shinfield (57-1) made short work of Hawley (56) and will be crowned champions if Waltham St Lawrence lose or draw.

Tom Nash’s 50 guided Crowthorne & Crown Wood 2nds (186-8) to a 17-run victory at home to Warfield (169), Andrew Sutcliffe making 67 for the beaten side.

Stuart Barrable’s unbeaten 58 proved key in Twyford & Ruscombe’s (130-1) nine-wicket success at Woodley 2nds (129).

Steven Mapes bagged 6-21 as Earley (130) had the better of a draw at home to Stratfield Turgis (128-9), with Tom Clay (4-18) starring for the hosts.

West Reading 3rds picked up the Division Three title after Ruislip Victoria 2nds conceded their game, with Mortimer also forfeiting against Welford Park 2nds.

Mark Montgomery’s 56 proved useful as Sandhurst 2nds (154-7) secured second spot with a three-wicket home win against Bradfield 2nds, for whom Craig North took 4-39.

Knowl Hill had the better of a high-scoring draw at Peppard Stoke Row 3rds.

Mohammed Arshad (87) and Matt Crawcour (50) powered Hill to 260-8, but resolute innings from Rob Simmons (79) and Hugh Asquith (67) took the hosts to 234-8.

Sulhamstead 3rds (151-8) snatched the Division Four title in dramatic fashion with a two-wicket win at Crowthorne & Crown Wood 3rds (150-8). Nagaraja Bommanapalli top scored with 76 for the Crows.

Runners-up Shinfield 2nds collected 30 points following Emmbrook & Bearwood 3rds’ departure from the league.

Fahad Raja (107) and Imran Zaman (85) rescued West Reading 3rds from 33-4 as they posted 294-8 in a winning draw against Waltham St Lawrence 2nds (209-9). George Zadrozny took 2-21 for Saints, while loanee Kiran Alluri made 77 when they batted.

Bob Hodson took the remarkable figures of 4-1 as Mortimer West End 2nds (131-4) cruised to a six-wicket victory at home to Binfield 3rds (130).

Colin Canty made 67 not out for the visitors, but that was trumped by Jijo Thomas’ 76 in the reply.

Mohammed Rizvi’s 75 took Purley on Thames 3rds (194) into the Bye Week Challenge Finals Day as they beat Falkland Development (177-9) by 17 runs in a cracker.